2. About the Report

2.1. General Information

Sakhalin Energy treats sustainable development reporting as a tool that systematises its non-financial efforts (environmental, social and other programmes and initiatives) and improves the quality of corporate governance, which increases the overall sustainability of the company.

An open reporting culture demonstrates the company’s commitment to corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainable development (SD) principles and concepts and provides publicly meaningful information about the economic, environmental, social and ethical aspects of the company’s activities.

CSR and SD reporting benefits Sakhalin Energy in a number of ways, in particular, allows the company to:

  • identify the stakeholders’ opinions and expectations of the company’s activities and clarify the company’s CSR and SD strategy;
  • demonstrate that the company is aware of and takes into account the stakeholders’ opinions, creating long-term trust as well as transparent and constructive cooperation;
  • serve as an effective tool for identifying, preventing, and mitigating non-financial risks, creating a sustainable reputation (as a responsible employer, partner, etc.);
  • create new opportunities and areas of involvement for the company in production, environmental, and social spheres;
  • identify CSR and SD performance indicators, evaluate and apply them to enhance the quality of managerial decisions at all levels;
  • help to comply with the principle of continuous improvement and stimulate the subsequent improvement of internal and external processes in the company;
  • increase the company’s competitiveness.

The company constantly analyses trends and new requirements in the field of non-financial reporting, both international and domestic. Thus, when preparing the 2018 Report, the company proceeded from the Public Non-Financial Reporting Concept and the Action Plan for the Implementation of the Public Non-Financial Reporting Concept, which were approved by the Government of the Russian Federation in May 2017, and also followed the recommendations of the European Commission on non-financial reporting, prepared in accordance with the EU Council Directive on Non-Financial Disclosure and adopted in 2017.

In the 2016 Report, Sakhalin Energy reported, for the first time, on its contribution to achieving the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). This work was continued in the 2018 Report (see Section 3. Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainable Development and Appendix 1. GRI Standards Compliance Table.

The Priority SDGs for Sakhalin Energy, Based on Stakeholders’ Opinions table lists the relevant SDGs pointed out by stakeholders in the specially conducted survey, during dialogues with external stakeholders and discussions with company employees, held as part of the preparation of sustainable development reports.

  Priority SDGs for Sakhalin Energy, Based on Stakeholders’ Opinions, Number of Answers

40

44

87

86

43

46

77

79

67

40

54

70

49

76

84

66

45

 

Each of Sakhalin Energy’s four latest Sustainable Development Reports is devoted to a specific theme. The 2018 Report is dedicated to innovations, and will be published in the year when the company celebrates its 25th anniversary. Over the years, Sakhalin Energy has developed and applied a number of innovations and unique technologies that have no analogues in the world.

The Report reflects the company`s innovative approaches and practices in various areas of its activities. Also, the Report discloses material topics, issues, and indicators of the company's economic, environmental, and social performance, including the stakeholders’ areas of concern and executives’ appraisals of the company’s performance in the reporting period.

The target audience of the Report is both internal and external stakeholders listed in Section 6. Stakeholder Engagement Management.

The Report is prepared in accordance with the procedures and schedule approved by the Committee of Executive Directors. The procedures provide for the establishment of a dedicated working group to prepare the Report. This group includes managers and specialists from a majority of the company’s divisions, responsible for particular aspects of corporate governance and production activities, as well as for economic, social, and environmental impacts. The Report is approved by the Committee of Executive Directors.

This Report has been prepared in accordance with the GRI Standards: Core option.

The Report is posted on the company`s website and distributed in Sakhalin communities (through the company’s information centres and district libraries), and among key stakeholders through targeted mailing.

The company values opinions, suggestions and comments from all stakeholders on this Report. To share your opinion, you may:

2.2. Principles of the Report Content and Quality Definition

The company acknowledges and uses the following SD reporting principles presented in the Principles of Report Content and Quality Definition chart.

Principles of the Report Content and Quality Definition

2.3. Defining Material and Priority Topics to Be Included in the Report

 

Material topics of the company’s activities, which are reflected in the 2018 Report, and their priority were identified in close cooperation with all key stakeholders of the company, including:

  • shareholders;
  • lenders;
  • government authorities;
  • customers;
  • personnel;
  • contractors;
  • community;
  • mass media;
  • Japanese stakeholders;
  • international organisations;
  • NGOs;
  • other stakeholders.

To determine material topics for inclusion in the Report, the company used the following procedure:

  1. Determining material topics to be included in the 2018 Report based on external and internal stakeholders` opinions

The company used the most preferred engagement mechanisms and information exchange channels for interacting with each group of stakeholders, taking into account the practice of relationships (see Section 6. Stakeholder Engagement Management). Representatives of stakeholders were involved in defining the Report content by means of:

  • electronic surveys and surveys at various events;
  • interviews during personal meetings;
  • meetings;
  • dialogue meetings with external stakeholders;
  • discussions with the company personnel.

Two rounds of dialogue meetings were traditionally held while preparing the Report. The stakeholder representatives had an opportunity to put questions to the company`s representatives and to receive answers, as well as to express their opinions on the materiality of any aspect of Sakhalin Energy’s activities (see Appendix 2. Comments and Suggestions of Stakeholders on Individual Aspects, Indicators and/or Programmes and Company’s Response and Commitments).

In addition, in defining the Report content, the company took into account the following:

  • results of regular media monitoring;
  • annual public opinion surveys and analysis of the subjects of the grievances submitted to the company (see Section 6. Stakeholder Engagement Management);
  • recommendations and comments regarding the 2017 Sustainable Development Report and recommendations of the RUIE Non-Financial Reporting Council that conducted the public endorsement of the 2017 Report.

The company has also analysed the materiality of the topics presented in the non-financial reports prepared by Russian and foreign companies in accordance with best international practices.

Detailed information on the results of stakeholder engagement work conducted in the preparation of the Report, including dialogue meetings, surveys, etc., is presented in the Most Priority Topics to Be Included in the 2018 Report Based on Stakeholders’ Opinions table.

Most Priority Topics to Be Included in the 2018 Report Based on Stakeholders’ Opinions

Topics

Number of answers

Included in the Report

(sections of the Report)

Results of activity: assets and development projects

173

4.2

Environmental, health, and social impact assessment of the Sakhalin-2 project

155

3.5.2

Importance of the Sakhalin-2 project for the Russian Federation and the Sakhalin Oblast

144

7.1

Financial benefits to the Russian Federation and the Sakhalin Oblast

139

7.2

General information about Sakhalin Energy and the Sakhalin-2 project

135

4

Stakeholder engagement performance in 2018

129

6

Health, safety, environmental and social performance management system

128

3.5.1

Waste management

126

8.2.4

Mission, vision, values and principles of the company

124

5.1

Learning and development

121

9.1.7

Russian content, contracting and procurement management, the vendor development programme

114

7.3 and 7.5

Risk management system

110

5.4

Impact on water bodies

107

8.2.3

Biodiversity conservation

107

8.3

Sakhalin Energy's CSR system, Sustainable Development Policy, and performance standards

105

3.23.4

Impact on the atmospheric air

104

8.2.2

Approaches to HR management and HR Policy, general information (statistics)

103

9.1.19.1.2

Engagement strategy, principles, and mechanisms

101

6.1

Corporate governance system and structure

99

5.2

Anti-bribery and corruption

96

5.7

Corporate culture and Code of Conduct

95

5.55.6

Environmental protection costs and payments for the negative impact

95

8.2.8

Recruiting, hiring and onboarding new employees

95

9.1.3

 

Comments and suggestions of the stakeholders concerning specific aspects, indicators, and/or programmes of the company to be included in the 2018 Report as well as corresponding response and commitments of Sakhalin Energy are listed in Appendix 2. Comments and Suggestions of Stakeholders on Individual Aspects, Indicators and/or Programmes and Company Response and Commitments.

  1. Evaluation of the topic materiality in terms of impact, based on two impact criteria:
  • Impact on stakeholder assessments and decisions;
  • significance of the economic, environmental, and social impact of the company`s activities.

The results of the evaluation process are presented in the matrix below.

Topic Materiality Evaluation Matrix

Substantiation for Material Topics

Topics

Substantiation

Stakeholders for whom the topic is the most priority

Reference to the relevant section of the Report

Results of activity: assets and development projects

Sakhalin Energy aims to be the primer energy source and conducts its business on the basis of efficient, reliable, and safe production, as well as a responsible attitude toward social and environmental issues

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, contractors, community

4.2

Mission, vision, values and principles of the company

Sakhalin Energy is guided by general business principles, with underlying core values of honesty and integrity, respect and care for people, individual accountability supported by teamwork, professionalism, and continuous improvement. These principles are based on values such as integrity, conscientiousness, respect and care for people, individual responsibility and professionalism, constant optimisation of operations and teamwork, and are characterised by responsibility to the shareholders, the Russian party, buyers, employees of the company, business partners, that is, all those with whom the company maintains business relations, as well as to the community as a whole

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, contractors

5.1

Corporate governance system and structure

Corporate governance is the process that ensures proper organisation, management, and control at Sakhalin Energy. Governance is carried out through cooperation between Sakhalin Energy’s senior management, shareholders, and the Russian party. They define the areas of activity, establish responsibilities, and evaluate the results achieved

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel

5.2

Risk management system

Sakhalin Energy believes that effective risk management is of paramount importance for achieving the company’s goals. The risk management system of the company is aimed at maximising opportunities or minimising negative effects of identified risks, including risks of failure to reach the goals, risks of losses, and negative factors affecting such areas as operational excellence, respect for human rights, labour relations, health, safety and environment, anti-bribery and anti-corruption, and others

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, community

5.6

Anti-bribery and corruption

Sakhalin Energy assists its employees, business partners, contractors, and suppliers in fulfilling requirements for counteracting bribery and corruption

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, community

5.7

Impact assessment of the company’s activities

The company is committed to making an impact assessment before beginning any new activities or introducing significant changes to existing projects. This is in line with the due diligence approach, which is the basis for all risk management processes. Sakhalin Energy seeks to avoid or reduce the impact to the lowest possible level or to compensate for it by taking appropriate measures

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, contractors, community

3.5.2

HSE and Social Performance management system

The company uses a systemic approach to handling HSE and social performance issues, which enables continuous improvement in this area. The comprehensive HSE&SP Management System defines the controls used by Sakhalin Energy to handle hazardous situations and risks

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel

3.5

Russian content, contracting and procurement management, the vendor development programme

The Sakhalin-2 project is one of the most complex projects undertaken in recent decades in the global oil and gas industry. Effective management of contracting and procurement is key for the project to be successful

Shareholders, buyers, personnel, contractors

7.3 and 7.4

Stakeholder engagement performance in 2018

The company considers regular and meaningful engagement with stakeholders to be an important component of its successful business operations

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, contractors

6

Importance of the Sakhalin-2 project for the Russian Federation and the Sakhalin Oblast

 

Financial benefits to the Russian Federation and the Sakhalin Oblast

The Russian Federation and the Sakhalin Oblast receive numerous benefits from the Sakhalin-2 project implementation, including financial and tax revenues to the budgets of the Russian Federation and the Sakhalin Oblast, new opportunities for developing advanced technologies, experience in managing complex high-tech projects, contracts with Russian companies, promotion of employment, etc.

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, contractors, community

7.1 and 7.2

Industrial environmental control

Environmental monitoring and biodiversity conservation

 

Due to its scope and complexity, the project can potentially cause environmental and social impacts, and Sakhalin Energy is committed to dealing systematically with these impacts so as to mitigate risks and prevent negative consequences. Arranging and implementing industrial environmental control and monitoring, as well as conserving biodiversity, are essential components of the environmental impact management system

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel, contractors, community

8.1 and 8.2

Oil spill prevention and response preparedness

Oil spill prevention and oil spill response (OSR) preparedness are the top priorities for Sakhalin Energy. The company uses the comprehensive approach to handle this important task

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel

8.4

Learning and development.

Recruiting, hiring and onboarding new employees

Labour safety and protection

Occupational health

Human rights: principles and management system

Community grievance procedure and grievance handling in 2018

The company and its stakeholders attach special importance to social impact management, such as HR management and development, respect for and promotion of human rights, occupational safety and health, social investments, and contribution to the sustainable development of the host region

Shareholders, authorities, buyers, personnel

9.1.3, 9.1.7, 9.2, 9.3, 9.4

 

2.4. Definition of the Report Scope

The Report contains information on the activities of all structural units and assets of the company in all areas related to sustainable development, including economic, environmental, and social impacts that occur both within (internal boundaries) and outside (external boundaries) the company.

2.5. Public Endorsement of the Report

The RUIE Non-Financial Reporting Council was engaged to provide external public endorsement of Sakhalin Energy’s non-financial report. This Council issues independent expert evaluations at the highest professional level in the Russian Federation. The result was the Public Endorsement Certificate and Conclusion of the RUIE Non-Financial Reporting Council on the Review of the Sakhalin Energy Investment Company Ltd. 2018 Sustainable Development Report for the Purpose of Public Endorsement (See Appendix 7. Certificate of Public Endorsement and Appendix 8. Conclusion on the Review of Sakhalin Energy 2018 Sustainable Development Report by the RUIE Non-Financial Reporting Council for the Purpose of Public Endorsement).

The primary focus of public endorsement is the materiality and completeness of the information on the company’s performance disclosed in the non-financial report according to the best practices of conducting business.

2. Об отчете

2.1. Общие сведения

Для «Сахалин Энерджи» отчетность в области устойчивого развития является инструментом, позволяющим систематизировать деятельность компании в нефинансовой сфере (экологические, социальные и иные программы и инициативы) и улучшить качество корпоративного управления, что способствует повышению устойчивости компании в целом.

Открытая отчетность позволяет компании продемонстрировать приверженность принципам и концепциям КСО и устойчивого развития и представить значимые для общественности сведения об экономических, экологических, социальных, этических аспектах деятельности компании.

Отчетность в области КСО и устойчивого развития дает компании ряд преимуществ:

  • позволяет выявлять мнения и ожидания заинтересованных сторон относительно деятельности компании и разъяснять стратегию компании в области КСО и устойчивого развития;
  • демонстрирует, что мнения заинтересованных сторон услышаны и учтены, формирует долгосрочное доверие и отношения открытого и конструктивного сотрудничества;
  • служит эффективным инструментом выявления, предупреждения и снижения нефинансовых рисков и формирования устойчивой репутации (как ответственного работодателя, партнера и т. п.);
  • открывает новые возможности и направления деятельности в производственной, экологической и социальной сферах;
  • позволяет идентифицировать показатели эффективности в области КСО и устойчивого развития, оценивать и использовать их для повышения качества управленческих решений всех уровней;
  • помогает соответствовать принципу непрерывного совершенствования и стимулирует последующие улучшения внутренних и внешних процессов в компании;
  • повышает конкурентоспособность компании.

Компания систематически анализирует тенденции и новые требования в области нефинансовой отчетности, как международные, так и отечественные. Так, при подготовке отчета за 2018 г. компания ориентировалась на Концепцию развития публичной нефинансовой отчетности и План мероприятий по реализации, которые были утверждены распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации в мае 2017 г., а также на рекомендации Европейской Комиссии по нефинансовой отчетности, подготовленные в соответствии с Директивой по раскрытию нефинансовой информации Совета Европы, принятые в 2017 году.

Начиная с 2016 г. «Сахалин Энерджи» включает в отчет об устойчивом развитии информацию о вкладе компании в достижение Целей в области устойчивого развития (ЦУР). Эта работа продолжена в отчете за 2018 г. (см. раздел 3 «Корпоративная социальная ответственность и устойчивое развитие» и приложение 1 «Таблица соответствия отчета стандартам GRI»).

В таблице «Значимые, по мнению заинтересованных сторон, ЦУР для «Сахалин Энерджи» перечислены соответствующие ЦУР по результатам анкетирования заинтересованных сторон, диалогов с внешними заинтересованными сторонами и обсуждений с персоналом компании в рамках подготовки отчетов об устойчивом развитии.

Значимые, по мнению заинтересованных сторон, ЦУР для «Сахалин Энерджи»

ЦУР

Количество ответов

40

44

87

86

43

46

77

79

67

40

54

70

49

76

84

66

45

Четыре последних года отчеты об устойчивом развитии «Сахалин Энерджи» носят тематический характер. Отчет за 2018 г. посвящен теме «Инновации» и выходит в год, когда компания отмечает 25-летний юбилей. За эти годы компания разработала и применила целый ряд инноваций и уникальных технологий, не имеющих аналогов в мире.

В отчете отражены инновационные подходы и практики компании в различных сферах ее деятельности. Раскрываются также существенные темы, вопросы и показатели экономического, экологического и социального воздействия деятельности компании — с учетом сфер внимания заинтересованных сторон и оценки руководством компании результатов отчетного периода.

Целевую аудиторию отчета составляют внутренние и внешние заинтересованные стороны, перечисленные в разделе 6 «Управление взаимодействием с заинтересованными сторонами».

Процесс подготовки отчета осуществляется в соответствии с порядком и графиком, утвержденными Комитетом исполнительных директоров компании. Порядок предусматривает создание специальной рабочей группы для подготовки отчета, в состав которой входят руководители и специалисты большинства подразделений компании, отвечающие за различные аспекты корпоративного управления, производственной деятельности, экономического, социального и экологического воздействия. Отчет утверждается Комитетом исполнительных директоров компании.

Отчет подготовлен в соответствии со стандартами по отчетности в области устойчивого развития Глобальной инициативы по отчетности (Global Reporting Initiative или GRI), основной вариант (Core).

Отчет публикуется на интернет-сайте компании и распространяется в населенных пунктах Сахалина (в информационных центрах компании и в районных библиотеках), а также путем адресной рассылки основным заинтересованным сторонам.

Для компании важны мнения, предложения и комментарии всех заинтересованных сторон относительно настоящего отчета. Чтобы сообщить их, вы можете:

2.2. Принципы определения содержания и качества отчета

Компания разделяет и использует основные принципы международной отчетности в области устойчивого развития, которые представлены на схеме «Принципы определения содержания и качества отчета «Сахалин Энерджи».

Принципы определения содержания и качества отчета «Сахалин Энерджи»

 

2.3. Определение существенных и приоритетных тем для включения в отчет

Существенные аспекты деятельности компании, которые отражены в отчете за 2018 г., и их приоритетность были определены в тесном взаимодействии с заинтересованными сторонами компании, среди которых:

  • акционеры;
  • кредиторы;
  • органы власти;
  • покупатели;
  • персонал;
  • подрядчики;
  • население;
  • СМИ;
  • заинтересованные стороны в Японии;
  • международные организации;
  • НКО;
  • другие заинтересованные лица.

Для определения существенных тем для включения в отчет компания использовала следующую процедуру:

  1. Определение наиболее значимых, по мнению внешних и внутренних заинтересованных сторон, тем для включения в отчет за 2018 год

Компания использовала такие механизмы взаимодействия и каналы обмена информацией, которые наиболее предпочтительны при взаимодействии с каждой группой заинтересованных сторон, учитывая практику отношений (см. раздел 6 «Управление взаимодействием с заинтересованными сторонами»). Представители заинтересованных сторон были вовлечены в процесс определения содержания отчета посредством:

  • электронного анкетирования и анкетирования во время различных мероприятий;
  • интервьюирования в ходе личных встреч;
  • проведения встреч;
  • диалогов с внешними заинтересованными сторонами;
  • обсуждения с персоналом компании.

В рамках подготовки отчета традиционно были проведены два раунда встреч-диалогов, в ходе которых представители заинтересованных сторон могли задать вопросы представителям компании и получить ответы, а также выразить мнение о значимости того или иного аспекта деятельности компании (см. приложение 2 «Комментарии и предложения заинтересованных сторон к отдельным аспектам, показателям и/или программам и ответы и обязательства компании»).

Кроме того, при определении содержания отчета учитывались:

  • результаты регулярного мониторинга СМИ;
  • результаты ежегодного исследования общественного мнения и анализа тематики обращений в компанию (см. раздел 6 «Управление взаимодействием с заинтересованными сторонами»);
  • рекомендации и комментарии, высказанные в связи с отчетом об устойчивом развитии за 2017 г. и рекомендации Совета по нефинансовой отчетности РСПП, проводившего его общественное заверение.

Компания провела также анализ существенности тем в нефинансовых отчетах российских и зарубежных организаций, подготовленных в соответствии с передовой международной практикой.

Подробная информация о результатах процесса взаимодействия с заинтересованными сторонами в рамках разработки данного отчета, включая проведение встреч-диалогов, анкетирования и пр., изложена в таблице «Наиболее значимые, по мнению заинтересованных сторон, темы для включения в отчет за 2018 год».

Наиболее значимые, по мнению заинтересованных сторон, темы для включения в отчет за 2018 год (определено по наибольшему количеству ответов)

Темы

Количество ответов

Включено в отчет

(разделы отчета)

Результаты деятельности: объекты и проекты развития

173

4.2

Оценка воздействия деятельности проекта «Сахалин-2» на окружающую среду, здоровье и социальную сферу

155

3.5.2

Значение проекта «Cахалин-2» для Российской Федерации и Сахалинской области

144

7.1

Финансовые поступления Российской Федерации и Сахалинской области

139

7.2

Общая информация о компании «Сахалин Энерджи» и проекте «Сахалин-2»

135

4

Результаты взаимодействия с заинтересованными сторонами в 2018 году

129

6

Cистема управления вопросами охраны труда, здоровья, окружающей среды (ОТОС) и социальной деятельности

128

3.5.1

Обращение с отходами

126

8.2.4

Миссия, видение, ценности и принципы деятельности компании

124

5.1

Развитие и обучение персонала

121

9.1.7

Российское участие, управление материально-техническим снабжением и подрядными работами, программа развития поставщиков

114

7.3 и 7.5

Система управления рисками

110

5.4

Воздействие на водные объекты

107

8.2.3

Сохранение биоразнообразия

107

8.3

Система КСО «Сахалин Энерджи», политика устойчивого развития и стандарты деятельности

105

3.23.4

Воздействие на атмосферный воздух

104

8.2.2

Подходы к управлению персоналом и кадровая политика, общие сведения (статистика)

103

9.1.19.1.2

Стратегия, принципы и механизмы взаимодействия

101

6.1

Система и структура корпоративного управления

99

5.2

Противодействие взяточничеству и коррупции

96

5.7

Корпоративная культура и Кодекс деловой этики

95

5.55.6

Затраты на охрану окружающей среды и плата за негативное воздействие

95

8.2.8

Подбор персонала и адаптация новых сотрудников

95

9.1.3

Комментарии и предложения заинтересованных сторон к отдельным аспектам, показателям и/или программам компании для включения в отчет за 2018 г., а также соответствующие ответы и обязательства «Сахалин Энерджи» перечислены в приложении 2 «Комментарии и предложения заинтересованных сторон к отдельным аспектам, показателям и/или программам и ответы и обязательства компании».

  1. Оценка существенности тем по двум критериям воздействия:
  • влияние на оценки и решения заинтересованных сторон;
  • существенность экономического, экологического, социального воздействия деятельности компании.

Результаты процесса оценки представлены на схеме «Матрица оценки существенности тем».

Матрица оценки существенности тем

Обоснование существенных тем

 

Темы

Обоснование

Заинтересованные стороны, для которых тема является наиболее существенной

Ссылка на раздел отчета

Результаты деятельности: объекты и проекты развития

Компания «Сахалин Энерджи» стремится быть ведущим производителем энергоресурсов и строит свою деятельность на основе эффективного, надежного и безопасного производства, ответственного отношения к социальным и экологическим проблемам

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, подрядчики, население

 4.2

Миссия, видение, ценности и принципы деятельности компании

«Сахалин Энерджи» осуществляет деятельность, руководствуясь рядом общих принципов. Эти принципы основываются на таких ценностях, как честность, добросовестность, уважение к людям и забота о них, индивидуальная ответственность и профессионализм, постоянная оптимизация деятельности и работа в команде, и характеризуются ответственностью перед акционерами, российской стороной, покупателями, сотрудниками компании, деловыми партнерами — всеми, с кем компания поддерживает деловые отношения, а также в целом перед обществом

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, подрядчики

5.1

Система и структура корпоративного управления

Корпоративное управление — процесс, обеспечивающий должную организацию, руководство и контроль в «Сахалин Энерджи». Управление осуществляется путем взаимодействия руководства «Сахалин Энерджи», акционеров и российской стороны, которые определяют направления деятельности, устанавливают сферы ответственности и оценивают достигнутые результаты

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал

5.2

Система управления рисками

«Сахалин Энерджи» считает, что эффективное управление рисками имеет большое значение для достижения целей компании. Управление рисками в компании направлено на максимизацию возможностей либо минимизацию негативного эффекта выявленных рисков, включая риски недостижения поставленных целей, возникновения убытков, проявления негативных факторов в таких сферах, как безопасность, производственная эффективность, соблюдение прав человека, трудовые отношения, охрана труда и окружающей среды, противодействие взяточничеству и коррупции и др.

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, население

5.4

Противодействие взяточничеству и коррупции

Компания способствует выполнению требований в сфере противодействия взяточничеству и коррупции среди своих работников, деловых партнеров, подрядных организаций и поставщиков.

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, население

5.7

Оценка воздействия деятельности компании

Компании обязалась проводить оценку воздействия до начала реализации любого нового крупного проекта или значительной модификации существующих объектов, отвечая принципу должной предусмотрительности, который лежит в основе всех процессов управления рисками. «Сахалин Энерджи» стремится исключить или уменьшить воздействие до минимально возможного уровня либо компенсировать его путем осуществления соответствующих мероприятий

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, подрядчики, население

3.5.2

Система управления ОТОС и социальной деятельности

Компания применяет системный подход к управлению вопросами ОТОС и социальной деятельности, что позволяет непрерывно совершенствовать деятельность в этой области. В комплексной системе управления вопросами ОТОС и социальной деятельностью компании описываются средства контроля, которые «Сахалин Энерджи» использует при управлении опасными ситуациями и рисками

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал

3.5

Российское участие, управление материально-техническим снабжением и подрядными работами, программа развития поставщиков

Проект «Сахалин-2» — один из самых сложных проектов, осуществленных за последние десятилетия в мировой нефтегазовой индустрии. Эффективное управление МТС и подрядными работами является одним из ключевых факторов успешной реализации проекта

Акционеры, покупатели, персонал, подрядчики

7.3 и 7.4

Результаты взаимодействия с заинтересованными сторонами в 2018 году

Компания считает регулярное и конструктивное взаимодействие с заинтересованными сторонами важной составляющей успешной деятельности

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, подрядчики

6

Значение проекта «Cахалин-2» для Российской Федерации и Сахалинской области.

 

Финансовые поступления Российской Федерации и Сахалинской области

Российская Федерация и Сахалинская область получают многочисленные выгоды от реализации проекта «Сахалин-2», включая финансовые и налоговые поступления в пользу Российской Федерации, в т. ч. в бюджет Сахалинской области; новые возможности для освоения новых технологий; опыт управления реализацией сложных высокотехнологичных проектов; контракты с российскими предприятиями; содействие росту уровня занятости населения и пр.

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, подрядчики, население

7.1 и 7.2

Производственный экологический контроль.

Экологический мониторинг и сохранение биоразнообразия

 

Осознавая, что масштаб и сложность проекта могут сказаться на окружающей среде, «Сахалин Энерджи» обязалась системно предотвращать связанные с этим потенциальные проблемы, снижая риски и не допуская негативного воздействия. Большое значение в системе управления экологическим воздействием придается организации и осуществлению производственного экологического контроля, мониторинга состояния окружающей среды и сохранению биоразнообразия

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал, подрядчики, население

8.2 и 8.3

Предотвращение разливов нефти и обеспечение готовности к ликвидации аварийных разливов нефти (ЛАРН)

Предотвращение, а также обеспечение постоянной готовности к ликвидации аварийных разливов нефти (ЛАРН) является безусловным приоритетом «Сахалин Энерджи». Компания применяет комплексный подход к решению этой важной задачи

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал

8.5

Развитие и обучение персонала.

Подбор персонала и адаптация новых сотрудников.

Безопасность и охрана труда персонала.

Охрана здоровья персонала.

Права человека: принципы и система управления.

Процедура рассмотрения жалоб от населения и работа с жалобами в 2018 году

Компания и ее заинтересованные стороны придают особое значение вопросам управления социальным воздействием, таким как управление и развитие персонала, соблюдение и поддержка прав человека, безопасность и охрана труда, здоровье персонала, социальные инвестиции и вклад в устойчивое развитие территории присутствия

Акционеры, органы власти, покупатели, персонал

9.1.3, 9.1.7, 9.2, 9.3, 9.4

2.4. Определение границ отчета

В отчете представлена информация о деятельности всех структурных подразделений и объектов компании по всем направлениям, касающимся устойчивого развития, включая экономический, экологический и социальный виды воздействия, которые проявляются как внутри компании (внутренние границы), так и за ее пределами (внешние границы).

2.5. Общественное заверение отчета

Настоящий отчет прошел процедуру внешнего общественного заверения корпоративных нефинансовых отчетов на высшем профессиональном уровне в Российской Федерации — независимую экспертную оценку (общественное заверение) Совета по нефинансовой отчетности Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (см. приложение 7 «Свидетельство об общественном заверении отчета» и приложение 8 «Заключение Совета РСПП по нефинансовой отчетности о результатах рассмотрения отчета об устойчивом развитии «Сахалин Энерджи Инвестмент Компани Лтд.» за 2018 г. с целью общественного заверения»).

Предметом общественного заверения являются в первую очередь значимость и полнота раскрываемой в нефинансовом отчете информации о результатах деятельности компании в соответствии с принципами передовой деловой практики.